Beterbiev vs Smith Fight Live Stream Online

Beterbiev vs Smith Fight Live Stream Online

Beterbiev vs Smith Live

New Yorker Joe Smith Jr will put his WBO light heavyweight belt on the line for the second time as he faces Russian WBC and IBF champ Artur Beterbiev in this much-anticipated unification showdown at Madison Square Garden’s Hulu Theater. Read on as we explain how to watch an Artur Beterbiev vs Joe Smith Jr live stream wherever you are anywhere in the world.

BETERBIEV VS SMITH JR LIVE STREAM

Date: Saturday, June 18

Venue: Madison Square Garden’s Hulu Theater, New York

Beterbiev vs Smith Jr ring walk time (approx): 11.30pm ET / 8.30pm PST / 4.30am BST

Live stream: ESPN/ESPN Plus | DAZN LIVE

 

Having claimed the WBO light heavyweight crown last April after defeating Maxim Vlasov, Smith successfully defending the title for the first time earlier this year with a ninth round stoppage against Steve Geffard. The 28-3 New Jersey fighter will now be looking to add two more belts to his tally as he fights on home turf against a well-matched big hitter in the form of Russian star Artur Beterbiev.

Currently based in Montreal, Beterbiev has held the IBF title since 2017 and the WBC title since 2019, and boasts a fearsome record of 17-0, with each of those victories coming via knockout. The winner of this tantalising bout looks likely to push for a chance at claiming the undisputed crown and a fight against current WBA belt holder Dmitry Bivol.

The fight is on ESPN and ESPN+ ($6.99/month) in the US. In the UK, Sky TV has the rights, but you can watch all of the action from New York unfold, no matter where you are in the world by following our guide below on how to watch a Beterbiev vs Smith Jr live stream online from anywhere.

How to watch Beterbiev vs Smith Jr live stream online in the US

Boxing fans based in the US have several options for watching the Beterbiev vs Smith Jr fight. If you have cable, you can watch it on ESPN and Spanish-language channel ESPN Deportes.

If you don’t have cable, then you can watch Beterbiev vs Smith Jr on streaming service ESPN+ for a very reasonable $6.99 per month with no contract.

Beterbiev vs Smith Jr coverage gets underway at 10pm ET / 7pm PT, with the fighters expected to make their ring walks an hour and a half later.

A pound-for-pound cheaper ESPN Plus price is also available for $69.99 for a year and arguably the best value is the combined ESPN+, Hulu and Disney Plus Bundle for $13.99 a month.

Cable-cutters may also want to consider Sling TV, which includes ESPN channels from just $35 a month on its Sling Orange package, though you can get your first month for half price here.

Meanwhile, fuboTV is an even more complete end-to-end cable replacement service, which offers ESPN and over 120 other channels on plans starting from $64.99 a month. Oh yeah… and it comes with a FREE FREE Trial, too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

seventeen + 8 =